You can choose to link your Oculus account with your Facebook account so you can do things like livestream to Facebook, invite your Facebook friends to Oculus games and view your saved 360 photos and videos in Facebook 360.

When you initially create an Oculus account, you can choose to log in and link it with your Facebook account. All your Oculus devices share the same account. By choosing to link your account, you agree:

  • Your Facebook friends will become your Oculus friends. As you add friends on Facebook and your friends connect to Oculus, your friend list will be automatically updated. However, if you add a friend on Oculus, they won't become your friend on Facebook.
  • Your Facebook name will become your real name on Oculus.
  • Even if your settings currently restrict your real name privacy, your Facebook friends who link their accounts to Oculus will be able to see and search your real name.

Logging Into Your Account With Facebook Login

If you've previously created an Oculus account or recently created one using Facebook Login, you can continue to login using your Facebook account.

However, if you create your Oculus account on your Gear VR or Oculus Go first and then want to log into your account on your Oculus Rift, you'll need to set a password using the Oculus app on your phone. Once you set your password, you can use it to log into your Oculus account on your Rift.


Linking and Unlinking Your Account

If you choose not to use Facebook Login, you can also link and unlink your account to Facebook from your settings.

Oculus Rift

To link or unlink your Oculus account with your Facebook account on your PC computer:

  1. Open the Oculus app on your computer.
  2. Select Settings in the left menu.
  3. From the Account tab, click Linked accounts.
  4. Click Connect to link your account to Facebook or Disconnect to unlink your account.
Oculus Go

To link or unlink your Oculus account with your Facebook account from your Oculus Go connected phone:

  1. Open the Oculus app on your phone.
  2. Tap Settings and then tap Linked Accounts.
  3. Tap next to Link to Facebook to link or unlink your account with Oculus.

You can also choose to unsync your Facebook friends from your Linked Accounts settings. If you unsync your Facebook friends, all your Facebook friends will be removed from your Oculus friends list.

Gear VR

To link or unlink your Oculus account with your Facebook account on your phone:

  1. Open the Oculus app on your phone.
  2. Tap More and then tap Linked Accounts.
  3. Tap next to Link to Facebook to link or unlink your account with Oculus.

You can also choose to unsync your Facebook friends from your Linked Accounts settings. If you unsync your Facebook friends, all your Facebook friends will be removed from your Oculus friends list.

Was this answer helpful?