You can only have one account logged into your Oculus Quest at any given time. If you'd like to remove the account connected to your Oculus Quest, perform a factory reset on the headset and set it up again from scratch.

Before completing the steps below, make sure your headset is fully charged.

To perform a factory reset using your phone:

  1. Open the Oculus app on the phone connected to your Oculus Quest headset.
  2. Tap Settings in the bottom menu.
  3. Tap the headset connected to your phone.
  4. Tap More Settings.
  5. Tap Factory Reset and then Reset.
  6. Log in to the Oculus app with the account you'd like to connect to your Oculus Quest headset and set your device up from scratch.

Note: You can only perform a factory reset of your Oculus Quest using your phone if you have access to the account that is connected to your Oculus Quest.

To perform a factory reset using the headset:

  1. Turn off your Oculus Quest.
  2. Hold the power and volume (-) button on your headset down simultaneously until the boot screen loads on your headset.
  3. Use the volume buttons on your headset to highlight Factory Reset and press the power button.
  4. Use the volume buttons on your headset to highlight Yes and press the power button.
  5. Log in to the Oculus app with the account you'd like to connect to your Oculus Quest headset and set your device up from scratch.

Notes:

  • Performing a factory reset on your Oculus Quest is irreversible and will remove all account information, downloaded games, and content from the device.
  • Performing a factory reset will not remove content you've purchased or downloaded from your Library and can be re-downloaded to your device.
Was this answer helpful?