If you are new to Oculus, or using Oculus Quest 2, a Facebook account is required to use your device, apps and the Oculus store. You can create a Facebook account on your phone. To do this:
After you have created an account to use with your Oculus device, you can create a unique VR profile — so you might be Monique Smith on Facebook, but WarriorMama365 in VR.
If you are logged into Oculus with your Facebook account, you can change your password on Facebook.
If you aren't logged into Oculus with Facebook:
The PIN that you create for your account is used to verify your identity and to streamline purchasing in the Oculus store. Because the PIN is associated with your account, all of your Oculus devices share the same PIN.
To reset your Oculus PIN using the Oculus PC app:
To reset your Oculus PIN using the Oculus mobile app:
To reset your Oculus PIN using the Oculus app for Samsung Gear VR:
If you run into problems with your or want to clear all of your data off of the headset, you can do a factory reset. This wipes everything off your Oculus Quest 2 or Quest, and returns it to the software state that it was in when you first took it out of the box.
To perform a factory reset using your phone:
To perform a factory reset using the headset:
Yes. If you already have a unique username from your Oculus account, you will be able to continue using that username in VR. For example: you might be Monique Smith on Facebook, but WarriorMama365 in VR.
If you don’t have a VR username, you’ll be able to create one when you set up your profile for VR.
Yes. You can control whether or not people can search for you in VR by your Facebook name in your privacy settings.
On the Oculus website:
On the Oculus app on your phone:
On your computer (Rift S and Rift):
Using the app on your Samsung Android phone (Gear VR):
When you log into your Oculus device with your Facebook account or merge your Oculus and Facebook accounts, we'll use information related to your use of Oculus and Facebook for purposes such as:
Examples of the information we use include:
If you're having difficulty logging in to Facebook, this article in the Facebook Help Center covers common fixes.
If you experience a problem after you log in, follow the instructions in the Facebook app.
If you’re still looking for additional help in setting up or using your Oculus device, please contact Oculus Support.
When you create an account, you can choose who can see your real name, activity and friend list in the Oculus app.
From your privacy settings, you can control the following info:
To control who can see your info using the Oculus app on your PC computer:
To control who can see your info using the Oculus app on your phone:
To control who can see your info using the app on your Samsung Android phone:
Two-factor authentication is an optional but recommended security feature for your account on Oculus which adds a secondary layer of protection. In addition to your password, two-factor requires an additional code from an app or SMS at login.
To enable two-factor authentication:
To delete your Oculus information if you login to Oculus using a Facebook account:
To delete your Oculus information if you log in to Oculus with an Oculus account:
What happens after you delete your Oculus information?
When you delete your Oculus information, people won’t be able to see it on Oculus, although it may take up to 90 days to make sure that everything is deleted. During that period, you may still receive personalized ads on and off the Facebook Company Products and you won't be able to access your Oculus information.
Some of your Oculus information requires you to delete it separately. For example, your communications with Oculus Support can be deleted through your Zendesk account if you created one, or from the email account you used to communicate with Oculus Support. If you're an Oculus developer, you'll need to contact customer support to delete your organization. Oculus may still retain certain data to comply with local laws, such as sales receipts to comply with local tax laws.
Please keep in mind that once your data has been deleted you won't be able to reactivate it or retrieve anything you've added, including:
This does not include content that you’ve shared to your Facebook profile. You can learn more about how to delete your Facebook account in the Facebook Help Center. You also will no longer be able to return any apps and will lose any existing store credits.
If you decide that you no longer wish to delete your account, you can cancel your deletion request within 30 days by following these steps:
To cancel your deletion if you log into Oculus with your Facebook account:
To cancel your deletion if you log into Oculus with your Oculus account: You can cancel deletion of making the deletion request by submitting a request at our Support Center.
You can visit the Privacy Center to learn more about your Oculus privacy settings and how and where to change them, view your information, download your information, and delete your Oculus data.
You can also update and manage your privacy settings in the Oculus app on your phone, in your Oculus headset, and on your computer (for Rift and Rift S).
When you make a VR profile on your Oculus device, you'll create a username that's publicly visible and shared on all your Oculus devices. You can change your username only once every 6 months.
To change your username:
You can create an avatar for your account on Oculus that you can see in some Oculus Store content. All your Oculus devices share the same avatar.
To create an avatar using your Oculus Rift or Rift S:
To create an avatar using your Oculus Quest 2, Quest, Go or Samsung Gear VR: