Delete your Oculus account

To delete your Oculus information if you login to Oculus using a Facebook account:
  1. 1.
    From a computer, go to www.oculus.com.
  2. 2.
    Log into your account.
  3. 3.
    Click on your profile image in the upper right corner of your browser, then select My Profile.
  4. 4.
    On the left side of your screen, click Privacy Center.
  5. 5.
    Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the button Delete your Oculus data.
To delete your Oculus information if you log in to Oculus with an Oculus account:
  1. 1.
    From a computer, go to www.oculus.com.
  2. 2.
    Log in to your account.
  3. 3.
    Click on your profile image in the top-right corner of your browser, then select My Profile.
  4. 4.
    On the left-hand side of your screen, click Privacy Center.
  5. 5.
    Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the button Delete your Oculus account.
What happens after you delete your Oculus information?
When you delete your Oculus information, people won’t be able to see it on Oculus, although it may take up to 90 days to make sure that everything is deleted. During that period, you may still receive personalized ads on and off the Facebook Company Products and you won't be able to access your Oculus information.
Some of your Oculus information requires you to delete it separately. For example, your communications with Oculus Support can be deleted through your Zendesk account if you created one, or from the email account you used to communicate with Oculus Support. If you're an Oculus developer, you'll need to contact customer support to delete your organization. Oculus may still retain certain data to comply with local laws, such as sales receipts to comply with local tax laws.
Please keep in mind that once your data has been deleted you won't be able to reactivate it or retrieve anything you've added, including:
  • All of your Oculus apps and in-app purchases;
  • Your Oculus app achievements;
  • Your Oculus friends list;
  • Any history of interactions with other users on the Oculus platform;
  • Any content you created on the Oculus platform.
This does not include content that you’ve shared to your Facebook profile. You can learn more about how to delete your Facebook account in the Facebook Help Center. You also will no longer be able to return any apps and will lose any existing store credits.
If you decide that you no longer wish to delete your account, you can cancel your deletion request within 30 days by following these steps:
To cancel your deletion if you log into Oculus with your Facebook account:
  1. 1.
    Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account.
  2. 2.
    Click Cancel Deletion.
To cancel your deletion if you log into Oculus with your Oculus account: You can cancel deletion of making the deletion request by submitting a request at our Support Center.

Was this answer helpful?