How do I block or unblock someone in Facebook Horizon?

If someone nearby makes you feel unsafe or uncomfortable, you can block them in your Safe Zone. Blocking someone in Facebook Horizon will also block their Oculus account.
To block someone:
  1. 1.
    Look at your wristband and select the Shield icon.
  2. 2.
    From your Safe Zone, select View Nearby People.
  3. 3.
    Find the person’s card that you want to block and select Block.
  4. 4.
    Confirm you want to block them.
This person will no longer appear in worlds you’re visiting, and they won’t be able to contact you in Facebook Horizon.
If you want to unblock someone, you’ll need to close Facebook Horizon and visit your Oculus settings. You can also block someone from the People section of your Horizon menu.
To unblock someone:
  1. 1.
    Open your Oculus menu and select the Settings icon. Doing this will prompt you to quit Facebook Horizon if it’s still running.
  2. 2.
    From your Oculus Settings, select Device, and then select Privacy.
  3. 3.
    Scroll down to Blocked Users and select list of users.
  4. 4.
    Find the person you want to unblock, select their name, and select Unblock.
Once you unblock them from your Oculus settings, this person will be able to join you in parties, message you and may appear in worlds you travel to.

Was this answer helpful?